Special Programs

Assessment               Early Learning and Families                  Counseling
        (ELF/ILP) 
 
Cheryl Schweigert
Director of Special Programs
442-1815    cschweigert@nwarctic.org
 
 
Tony Jones
Counseling, YL Coordinator
442-1859   tjones@nwarctic.org
 
 
Robin Gage
Assessment Coordinator
 442-1833   rgage@nwarctic.org
 
Frances Gage
Special Education Compliance Specialist
 442-1862   fgage@nwarctic.org
 
Wanda Baltazar
Coordinator, Infant Learning
 442-1843   wbaltazar@nwarctic.org
 
Byrd Carter
Secretary
 442-1816   bcarter@nwarctic.org
 
Maureen Nolan
Administrative Assistant
 442-1846   mnolan@nwarctic.org
 
 

NWABSD Statement of Non-Discrimination

It is the policy of the Northwest Arctic Borough School District to provide equal educational and employment opportunities, and to provide services and benefits to all students and employees without regard to race, color, religion, disability, national origin, gender, marital status, change in marital status, pregnancy, parenthood or other prohibitions. This policy is consistent with numerous laws, regulations, and executive orders enforced by various federal, state, and municipal agencies, including but not limited to Executive Order 11246, Title 41, part 60-1, 60-2, 60-3, 60-20, Title VI and VII of the 1964 Civil Rights Act, Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972, and Section 504. Employee Inquiries or complaints may be addressed to NWABSD’s Assistant Superintendent at 907-442-1804 or to any of the following external agencies: Alaska State Commission for Human Rights, Anchorage Equal Rights Commission, Director of the Office for Civil Rights, Department of Education, Department of Health and Human Services.

 
 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE